HPD Podcast Ep039: Side Hustling w/ Affiliate Sites & Beyond (Nick Loper Interview)

Subscribe to the Human Proof Designs Podcast on iTunes
Subscribe to Human Proof Designs on Stitcher
Google Podcasts Badge

Mentions:

Side Hustle Nation Podcast - https://www.sidehustlenation.com

The Price Grabber - http://www.pricegrabber.com/

NextTag - https://www.nextag.com/

Rene Delgado @ Bounce House Store - https://www.sidehustlenation.com/how-to-start-an-online-store-with-no-ideas-and-no-inventory/

Tuft and Needle - https://www.tuftandneedle.com/

Empire Flippers - https://empireflippers.com/

Okay Relax VA Hiring - https://okayrelax.com/

Fancy Hands US-based VA - https://www.fancyhands.com/

Zen WP - https://zenwp.co/

Rosemarie Groner Busy Budgeter - https://www.busybudgeter.com/

Ahrefs - https://ahrefs.com/

Matt Giovanisci @ Swim University - https://www.swimuniversity.com/

Brian Dean - https://backlinko.com/

Pat Flynn - https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/

Building a Story Brand by Donald Miller - https://www.amazon.com/Building-StoryBrand-Clarify-Message-Customers-ebook/dp/B06XFJ2JGR

Go Giver by Bob Burg - https://thegogiver.com/

The Hard Things About Hard Thing Book by Ben Horowitz - https://www.amazon.com/Hard-Thing-About-Things-Building/dp/0062273205

Principles Book by Ray Dalio - https://www.principles.com/

Topics:

  • Early days with a shoe affiliate sites
  • Managing an outsourcing affiliate site
  • Nick's team structure
  • Multiple income streams from side hustling
  • Pinterest marketing
  • Growing SideHustleNation.com

Quotables:

"I’ve been much more strategic on my content strategy now. It's based on keywords, if it can rank, and whether it can be monetized" - Nick

Click to Tweet

"When you put your face on projects, you’ve got a lot more to worry about but you can also do a much better job if you’re very committed to it" - Kelvin

Click to Tweet

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *